ISEC.INFO -> ISEC.ORG

March 21st, 2012

When the International Space Elevator Consortium (ISEC) was first formed, the only website available with the ISEC acronym was http://www.isec.info.  Much later on, http://www.isec.org became available and we snatched it up.  You can visit either URL and see the ISEC website, but our internal/external email addresses have always been isec.info, not isec.org.  This has been due to the vagaries of Google email and our own internal procrastination to ‘bite the bullet’ to favor one URL over the other.

We are now finally transitioning our email to the isec.org address.  These new email addresses are now active and the isec.info email addresses we have used in the past are being phased out.

So, the upshot of this all is this - if you want to contact ISEC or anyone in ISEC, you will need to start using the following email addresses:

  • Ted Semon - President and Director (ted.semon@isec.org)
  • Peter Swan - Vice-President and Director (pete.swan@isec.org)
  • Martin Lades - Secretary and Director (martin.lades@isec.org)
  • Skip Penny - Treasurer and Director (skip.penny@isec.org)
  • Ben Shelef - Director and Technical Pillar lead (ben.shelef@isec.org)
  • Markus Klettner - Director (markus.klettner@isec.org)
  • Bryan Laubscher - Director (bryan.laubscher@isec.org)
  • Ben Jarrell - Legal Pillar lead (ben.jarrell@isec.org)
  • Matt Gjertsen - Public Relations Pillar lead (matt.gjertsen@isec.org)
  • David Horn - Conferences Chairman (david.horn@isec.org)
  • CLIMB - The Space Elevator Journal (climb@isec.org)
  • Membership services (membership@isec.org)
  • Customer Service (customerservice@isec.org)

All other ISEC email addresses are going to be phased out in the next few weeks, so please, update your address books.  If you try to send an email to an isec.info email address after that time, you’ll get a polite email informing you that the old addresses no longer work and that you have to use the new ones…

And, if you want to talk about something related to ISEC, please feel free to email me at ted.semon@isec.org.

Thank you!

Entry Filed under: News / Announcements

Leave a Comment

hidden

Some HTML allowed:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Key Websites

Post Categories

Reference Sites

Images and Animations

Blogroll

Discussion / Networking Groups

Companies & Individuals

Lobbying Organizations

Space Elevator Humor

Mutual Link society

Past Events

Calendar

September 2014
S M T W T F S
« Aug    
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Posts by Month

www.flickr.com
Space Elevator Blogger's items Go to Space Elevator Blogger's photostream

Stat Counter

free counters

    follow me on Twitter

    Feedburner